• War.

The ClintonDNC prefers war to quietly retiring with the 99%'s cash. Let's give 'em war, good and hard.

A Readers & Writers Menagerie

Home A Readers & Writers Menagerie

Kindle vs "tangible paper" books?

• Philip Marlowe (341 posts)
    Profile photo of Philip Marlowe

Kindle vs "tangible paper" books?

I have Kindle on my laptop…I don’t own an actual device.

I can make bookmarks, I can highlight, I can search for text, I can copy text.

I am a self-employed Web Designer and Photoshop junkie, so I spend most of my time on my laptop anyway.

I know some people swear by Kindle, others use both traditional books and Kindle, and some feel it’s the spawn of Satan himself.

What about you?

Haikugal, HeartoftheMidwest, and 6 othersdlegendary1, Enthusiast, GuardianOne, Muse rider, DookDook, Zopilote like this

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

▼ Hide Reply Index
32 replies
  • 7 months ago #3
  • 7 months ago #12
  • 7 months ago #20
  • 3 months ago #28
    • retrowire (480 posts)
      Profile photo of retrowire Donor

1. the one time i used kindle, i loved it! nt

I’m not such a purist. Reading is reading to me. Ya know?

I fix technological thingamadoodads. Also, Bernie is my spirit animal.
      • OCMI (1144 posts)
        Profile photo of OCMI

18. Medium selected based on type of material, where I am at the time

I’m 100% electronic for any work-related material.  I travel quite a bit for my job and like to have reference materials available wherever I am without having to lug a trunk full of hard copy.  If I were to go the trunk route, it might also make clients question my ability to do my computer-related job.  :)