Jackpine Elders

I backed out of the elective surgery.

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Doremus Jessup
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 45

Covid is all over my hometown now since schools opened up. Guy I graduated with died today in Florida. Big Trumper. Facebook page with photos with him being the only one without a mask Like the old commercial, “It’s not nice to fool with Mother Nature”. Don’t tempt the gods. Bob Marley is mine since someone said I had to believe in something. My Dr looks like Rick Moranis and has a great since of humor. I asked him what he would do and he laughed and said he didn’t usually go out looking for trouble. He had over 250 calls in 6 days about covid-19. I’ve pretty much been a shut-in for 4 years so no biggie for me. I’ll worry about that pinched nerve when it reappears, and it will… shame alcohol doesn’t do a damn thing for nerve pain. Prednisone does. Crazy. The pill pushers probably created this so they didn’t have to face the music. Thinking of the Sackler’s.

Haikugal
      • Total Posts: 1,957

Hang in @dormeusjessup after we see this Covid19 out with a vaccination and you can deal with it, waiting is a good idea.

Keep us up to date, does MJ help with the pain?

The DNC “big tent” excludes Nina Turner but includes John Kasich.
      God, guns, and gobbledygook...we live in an aquarium of nightmares.

djean111
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 5,431

from violent shit, and of course now I have some pain from my sciatic nerve.  Feels like my leg will fall off and that would be okay.  Amazing pain, like a shot.  Anyway, gabapentin helps a great deal with that, maybe ask your doctor if it would help you.  It is maybe an off-label thing.

Doremus Jessup
      Participant

It helps with everything! On the serious side it does help me sleep a little but when you get above a 5 on the smiley frowny scale, no.

Doremus Jessup
      Participant