• working on it

If you are having login or password reset issues, please email [email protected] or [email protected]

• Site issues

New hamster wheels put into service last night: hopefully things will be a little faster and smoother now! There *were* some hiccups, but things seem to be OK now. Please log any problems in the "Help & Q&A Forum", thanks!

Lone Nerd History Group

Home Lone Nerd History Group

Asking for opinions if you have the time. Vichy & Underground

• Lynetta (647 posts)
    Profile photo of Lynetta Donor

Asking for opinions if you have the time. Vichy & Underground

Trying to keep up with my addled brain so I can perhaps be where I am needed to get back to helping for the good for everyone. I am not supposed to call anyone out but there was a message in the past two days about perception of the Trump administration and I did not study it or the replies because I needed some head clearing time  Made it to the top 10.

Before life took me over I studied WWII spurred on by the books fully illustrated books my grandfather bought about the war along with some great books and an encyclopedia and reading Leon Uris novels. I read a whole lot more but realized that at that time I did not have the world experience to understand everything.  I probably don’t now but here goes.

Is what that OP message said what the Vichy French was about?  What happened to them? What happened to the Communists when Russia fell? It seemed to me the bad guys, carpetbaggers took over there and in the satellites. My uncles went with a load of donated farm equipment to try to get independent agriculture started there hoping for an outcome similar to ours. Maybe part of Russia did get better but we made them the boogeymen just now so I cannot go by what is passing for news and main stream magazines. History is written by the victors but the story comes out eventually. My opinion.